Last night was the Visayas leg of the Philippine Blog Awards. It has been a very long time since I got dolled up for an evening socials, so we went.

Two hours before the event, I still had no idea what to wear. The invite stated “Come as you are” but the people who I knew were going were getting a tad too frazzled about what to wear. It’s contagious, apparently.

Two hours before the event, inspiration hit. Nothing creative, really. It was just a matter of cutting 10 inches from the hem of an old thrifted button-down dress to give it a more modern look.

Add black accessories and yellow wedges, I was ready for the awards show.

black shirt dress

Shirt dress - eBay :: Belt - SM :: Necklace - eBay :: Bracelet - Some vendor in Baguio :: Wedges - eBay :: Earrings - eBay

Congrats to the winners! The food was yummy, by the way.

I think that dress cost me only P10. Excuse me while I pat myself on the back for being such a good bargain-hunter.

