I spent Sunday to Wednesday cooking. I learned more about cooking in those 4 days than I did since I was old enough to know how to sautee.

It was pressure cooking (not the cooking method but the stress involved) and it left me just a tad too frazzled to blog. But it’s Friday now and I feel like posting something.

I’ll start with this tag that Krissy threw my way. Here are the rules:

1. Open your first photo folder.
2. Scroll down to the 10th photo.
3. Post that photo and story on your blog.
4. Tag five {or more} friends to do the same.

My first photo folder is called “fashiony stuff.” I know, pretty creative. And the tenth photo is this:

brownjacket1

This is a thrifted blazer I got several years ago. It was only P150 (around $3). I know it’s crumpled here but it’s divine. I was still rocking my former weight when I bought this. It fit me perfectly then. Thankfully, at around the time my body started acting funny and I started losing weight, the oversized boyfriend blazer trend was all over the place.

Isn’t the laced yoke lovely? It is one of my fervent dreams to sew a blazer with a yoke just as beautiful.

And now I tag the following people to do this picture tag:

1. Tonet & Carlo – Father and son bloggers who fly planes. Their blog is my new addiction.

2. Sam – She is the boyfriend’s former classmate and she writes beautifully. I tag her because I know she’d have a great photo to show.

3. MsVeve – She is a fashion blogger who has tattoos I envy. Seriously, I want her tattoos. Her clothes, too, of course.

4. Iris – Because I want to ogle at what is possibly a result of her love affair with her new camera. Let’s hope the first folder contains her new photos.

5. J.Me – It’s fun to take a peek into this lovely lady’s life. Cannot wait to see what photo she posts.

