bones1

bones

It is not unusual to find myself wanting some of the things owned by fictional TV characters. I may not own a TV now but I still remember wanting Lorelai and Rory’s small but cozy house, Rachel Green’s clothes, Monica’s purple kitchen, and Giles’s library (I know he worked at Buffy’s school’s library but I still wanted his library).

Lately, I have been watching a lot of Bones. The first episode of the first season already had me wanting every piece of jewelry that Dr. Brennan and Angela wear.

All pieces they wear are available at local bazaars but once again, I feel that I can easily go the DIY route. It does not matter that I do not have all the materials I need or that I feel that a trip to the beads place downtown would be a waste of time and money. I unearthed my beads and baubles stash, made a mess on the floor, and came up with this simple gypsy-ish piece that I think Angela would wear.

The middle part of the upper layer was part of a necklace I got from Lucky Sparks. Clumsy that I am, the chain broke. So I just added it to my uninspired DIY here.

bones2

