September means only one thing to me: The National Bookstore Annual Sale. I went to their Ayala branch yesterday and today to look for cheap craft books and the 3rd installment of the Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein series.

Unfortunately, they did not display the 3rd Frankenstein book (BOOO!).

Today, I was tempted to buy a couple of craft books. But I told myself that I should wait a week or two and see if I still want them. Then I received a text message from my sister, telling me that I have a package waiting for me at the old apartment.

Off I went and found this waiting for me:

calendar

It’s the 2010 Sewing Calendar of Accord Publishing! The editor, Megan Smith, contacted me early this year about contributing some of my tutorials to the projects. In return, I got a free calendar! With more than 100 craft tutorials! How amazing is  that?!

calendar1

Sorry for the exclamation point overload. It’s just absolutely cool. There is a new project every 3 days and that, hands down, is gotta be more useful than a typical craft book.calendar2

My yoga mat bag is shown on January 4.

calendar3

And the stuffed felt letter I made for Yuki can be found on September 9.calendar4The calendar is available on Amazon.

