The boyfriend and I have been together for close to 3 years but we have not really established couple-y routines. We don’t have karaoke Tuesdays or ping pong Fridays or things like that.

What we do have, however, is this unofficial agreement to check the thrift clothing stalls downtown whenever we have a free Sunday.

A couple of Sundays ago, I scored a gypsy skirt that I made into this dress.

Yesterday, we found ourselves bored in our little apartment and craving for the food at this restaurant downtown. So off we went in search for great lunch. Personally, I was hoping that I’d find more gypsy skirts.

Since the creative people at Craftster pointed out that my gypsy skirt-dress looked like the Infinity Dress, I have actually found more ways to wear it.

5-copy

1-copy

2-copy

3-copy

4-copy

The goal was to find 3 or more gypsy skirts and transform them into infinity skirt-dresses. That way, I’d feel like I have dozens of new dresses. If that is not the ultimate budget fashionista move, I don’t know what is.

Unfortunately, no vendor was selling gypsy skirts. But we did find an authentic and brand new Junk Food Shirt.

jf

