I was told that I’m too tiny and cannot possibly deceive people into thinking that I gave birth. That may be true but I sure hope I made some of you believe that I gave birth to Mushroom.

Silliness aside, the baby sling I made was for a friend. Her daughter, Yuki, is the recipient of some of my baby crafts projects. I have given her this and these.

On to the photos that are just too cute for words:

meam-172
Don’t you just want to bite her little feet? Too cute.

I used this tutorial for the baby sling. Thankfully, I still had more than 2 yards left of the street map Lecien Japanese fabric that I bought late last year.

meam-181 meam-176

meam-182meam-190

Yvette was trying to make Yuki smile for the camera but she was having none of it. She decided to sleep.

Yvette was trying to make Yuki smile for the camera but she was having none of it. She decided to sleep.

I also made that diaper bag that Yvette is wearing but I’ll blog about it tomorrow or next week. Right now, I need to eat dinner.

