tower

All women were once little girls and I am pretty certain that the little girls we were dreamed of living in a castle. My country, being a nation of democracy and being located in the tropics, does not have castles. But imagine my surprise when I found what looked like to be a castle-like structure when the boyfriend and I went out to look for apartments two months ago. And the second floor of the tower was ready for a tenant!

Unfortunately, it was too tiny. It would  have fit only my bed, sewing machine table, and the refrigerator. The closet was too tiny for all of my clothes. There was no place for my books.

I ended up renting a bigger studio apartment to the left of the tower (building where that blue car is facing). Every day, I see the tower and feel just a little sad for losing my princess dreams.

