I love my new Steve Madden checkered peep-toe flats. I got them online. When they arrived, Uzi lectured me about shopping too much. (The shoes arrived in the same week the miniature sewing machine, a kimono dress, and some kick-ass Betsey Johnson bustier did). I just grinned because the shoes are just too adorable!

1_574684271l.jpg picture by miwiyam

happy feet

I want to buy another pair but the problem is how to hide it from the well-meaning boyfriend.

In craft-related news, I have been mulling over what to do with the white blank southside wall of my room. It’s too blank and unappealing. We can’t paint it because the place is a rental. I will definitely be posting Uzi’s wonderful photographs but I don’t know how to go about it.

I am leaning towards doing something similar to Tianyi Wang’s office wall. I like it because it involves only two nails. I don’t want to hang many framed photographs because that will mean numerous nails on the rental’s concrete wall. Surely, our landlord will not be too keen on the idea. I also don’t want to paste the pictures because it’s difficult to clean old tape residue.

496.jpg

this clothesline idea is very cool. but i want something with black frames.

Some suggestions would be lovely. Hopefully, I’ll be able to accomplish this project this weekend.

