Several months ago, I wrote about being included in a book called 1000 Jewelry Inspiration by Rockport Publishers. I did not order the book from amazon because it was just too expensive and I submitted only one design, anyway. Last week, I saw the book at a local bookstore. It was displayed at the middle kiosks where they put the new books. It was gloriously sealed with plastic.

I went back to the bookstore two days ago and asked if they have an unsealed copy. The saleslady simply tore the plastic off the one they had on display. I grinned at her. I then went to a secluded corner and took photos with my spy camera phone.

1216209438.jpg picture by miwiyam

Lookee! That was a crappy picture I submitted. You can practically see the edge of my bed under the white cardboard!

1216209643.jpg picture by miwiyam

 

THANK YOU TO EVERYRONE WHO SENT ME HUGS AND KIND WORDS REGARDING MY LAST POST. MY PATH IS HARD BUT I CAN GET BY WITH THE KINDNESS OF STRANGERS. THANK YOU.

