I am a frustrated doodler. And being able to come up with something like this is life-changing. Okay, that’s an exaggeration but I’m getting a little annoyed with myself for being so insecure of my drawing skills.

And now I will turn off this dangerous free association and move on to the cherries. This is a bag I made for Marie. It is a simple sling bag with white lining. I made a matching pouch, too. The size of the bag turned out perfect and I guess I will be making more of these for the shop. I might even paint some of them, too.

cherryslingbag.jpg picture by miwiyam

 

Owing to the success of the cherries, I got brave enough to finally stencil a tank top with the words BORED and CRAFTY. However, I did not use my own stencils because there is no freezer paper in the Philippines (!!!). I had to use these plastic stencils that came free with either cereals, chips, or powdered milk.

stencils.jpg picture by miwiyam

 

There was no stenctil for ampersand so I substituted it with a flower. The whole thing did not turn out as cute as I expected. Well, no worries, I will just practice more since I actually have 3 of these tank tops. They’re the kinds you can buy in 3s at the kids’ section of some mall here. Yes, I am small enough to shop at the kids’ section.

boredandcraftyshirt.jpg picture by miwiyam

Okay, that’s it. I will now enjoy the rest of my weekend. READ: Watch CSI: Miami until I get a migraine. Hehe.

