This was a much-needed vacation. And because life is undeniably funny, some too-hard-to-handle things welcomed me when I returned to the city and the grind of my daily life.

Ah, well. I’m too lazy to complain.

FIRST DAY

FIRST STOP: Carcar, Cebu. We checked out their very old church. This is probably one of the oldest churches in the province. You have to check with Leylan ‘coz I’m not sure.

DSC_0020-1.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0037-1.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0083-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

SECOND STOP: Mantayupan Falls in Barili, Cebu. This is where we had lunch. I want to live near a place like this because it sounds like it’s raining all the time.

DSC_0134-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

THIRD STOP: Basdaku, Moalboal. We spent the night here. The first time I came here, I was still a college senior. I had very short hair and I tried so hard to fry the memories of thesis-making under the sun.

DSC_0182.jpg picture by miwiyam

For this one, I held the flashlight while Uzi took the shot. FUN.

DSC_0234-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

Apparently, it is now frowned upon to have a bonfire at the beach at night. This was because residents complained about the burnt wood and leaves that campers would leave on the sand before retiring for the night. We had to dig a hole for our teeny-tiny bonfire so that we can cover it with sand after our party.

DSC_0259-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

SECOND DAY

FIRST STOP: Kawasan Falls, Badian. There are too many tourists in this place, unlike in Mantayupan falls. I certainly did not enjoy the trek up to the falls.

DSC_0287-2.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0002-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

SECOND STOP: Oslob. The ruins were cool. Uzi and I took too many pictures of each other’s faces here.

DSC_0374-1.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0378.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0427.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0459-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

THIRD STOP: Argao. We had dinner here. We also stopped by their municipal hall to check out some paintings that were done in honor of Argao 400. Again, go to Leylan’s blog for more information.

DSC_0482-1.jpg picture by miwiyam
DSC_0491-1.jpg picture by miwiyam

At this point, our camera died.

More pictures here and here.

