Last Saturday, I was cutting and designing wristlets until after midnight. As we were about to call it a night, we got a little bit of a surprise.

3.jpg picture by miwiyamOf course, 1 AM is the best time to discover a paint spill in your room. I would love to blame the incident on the cat or on a random passing poltergeist but it was all my fault. I was too lazy to get up and get my French curve so I used the can to trace a little loop on a piece of fabric. The spill probably happened when I returned the can near Uzi’s pail of paints without paying any attention to how it landed on the floor. Good thing it was latex.

Here are the victims: 1-2.jpg image by miwiyam 2-2.jpg image by miwiyam.

Packing tape and a jigsaw puzzle box containing specialty papers and other scrapbooking supplies. Tsk tsk.

