Living in a tropical country means having a monotonous wardrobe. The stifling heat prevents us from wearing snazzy jackets, mini dresses, and knee-high boots. A shame really, because I think I would look cute in that outfit. Aherm.

Geography does not give me enough reasons to make and wear scarves. So I was thrilled when Joy asked me to make scarves. She needed it to comply with some work-related policy. Well, my enthusiasm did not match the result as I came up with only rectangular things with rectangular designs.

 IMG_5320.jpg image by miwiyam   IMG_5319.jpg image by miwiyam

In other news, I was commissioned to make four different bags out of one fabric. The owners work in the same place. It’s funny.

Say hello to my shabbily painted closet.

BIG SHOULDER BAG

IMG_5324.jpg picture by miwiyam

SHOULDER BAG (with three panels)

IMG_5329.jpg picture by miwiyam

SMALL SHOULDER BAG

IMG_5342.jpg picture by miwiyam

WRISTLET

IMG_5343.jpg picture by miwiyam

I’m thinking of declining orders this month. I will work on a proper collection. By the end of this month, I hope that my shop would already be complete. Oy, too many things to do.

It’s a good plan, really. Insert coffee dates,  DVD (F.RI.E.N.D.S.) nights, and Mexican dinners into the equation and my life would be peachy.

“Hello, peach boy.” (You know who you are.)

