A long time ago (last week), Uzi and I were not very much concerned about the food we were eating. But then, I had this ridiculous idea to stop drinking soda and avoid greasy foods.

The fact that I am “culinary(i?)-ly”-challenged is not helping my quest to be fitter. All recipes I know (and love) involve frying.

Here is one. This is called Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich. It’s incredibly delicious. I got this over at epicurious. There are many good recipes in that site but the only one I knew I could do with minimal or zero errors was this one. It’s a shame, really. Uzi loves sandwiches and this is the only decent sandwich that I ever made for him. Well, on with the recipe.

Ingredients:

    White sandwich bread

    Peanut butter

    Ripe bananas, Mashed

    Butter

Preparation: 

– Spread peanut butter on one slice of bread. Spread mashed banana on the other slice. Press slices together gently.

– Heat butter in a skillet over medium heat. Fry the sandwich when butter is hot enough. Don’t forget to flip the sandwich. Wait until it’s golden brown.

– Serve. Eat with a fork and a knife.

Photo courtesy of epicurious.com

