When you have a gazillion things to do, you assume that the day will end before you accomplish the last thing on your list. However, it’s been proven time and time again that when my to-do list is very long, I am able to accomplish them AND finish something that wasn’t even part of the list in the first place. Last night, in a little over an hour, I had to buy five different kinds of fabric, wire money, buy dinner, check book-binding materials, and contact someone from eBay. When I got home, I thought that I’d be too exhausted to do anything craft-related. I was also still in a bad mood for hitting the side of my head against the roof of the cab. Try getting into a cab with a heavy bag of fabrics, dinner takeout, and a bag while wearing a short, billowy dress in a windy night, and you’re bound to get bumps here and there.

Getting a concussion was not on my list. Finishing an emboidered yoga mat bag and a pink tafetta rosette weren’t either but here they are:

namaste1.jpg picture by miwiyam

namaste yoga mat bag

namaste2.jpg picture by miwiyam

freehand embroidery. my font-making skills need work.

kaithsash2cx.jpg picture by miwiyam

book covers are perfect background for these rosettes, doncha think?

I even took photos of my process for making the rosette. I will post a tutorial sometime this weekend.

